Art Book Announcement: The Chronicles of Exandria Vol I: The Tale of Vox Machina

UPDATE: The Chronicles of Exandria Vol I: The Tale of Vox Machina is now available! Purchase now from a Darrington Press Guild store or Critical Role shop:

Great news, Critical Role art lovers—we’re reprinting the Vox Machina art book The Chronicles of Exandria Vol I: The Tale of Vox Machina! This volume collects over 250 pages of art from Critters around the world, curated and art directed by Lauryn Ipsum as well as Critical Role’s Liam O’Brien and Taliesin Jaffe. 

With in-world commentary by the Cobalt Soul archivists of Exandria, this book devotes its first chapters of gorgeous illustrations to each member of Vox Machina. Later chapters take you on a whirlwind tour of the first half of the campaign, bringing the story’s arcs to vivid life through its artwork. The Chronicles of Exandria Vol I: The Tale of Vox Machina will serve as a treasured companion to all who come to love these characters and their adventures.

Later this year, we’re also reprinting The Chronicles of Exandria Vol II: The Legend of Vox Machina, the final art book in the Vox Machina series!

Project credits:

  • Art Direction by Taliesin Jaffe, Liam O’Brien, Lauryn Ipsum
  • Curated by Lauryn Ipsum, Liam O’Brien and Taliesin Jaffe
  • Layout and Design by Lauryn Ipsum
  • Cover by Joe Madureira (Penciller) and Grace Liu (Colorist)
  • Copy by James Haeck, Taliesin Jaffe, and Liam O’Brien
  • Additional Copy by the Cast of Critical Role
  • Copy Editing and Proofing by David Alexander Willis, Meredith Katz
  • Project Management by TL Frasqueri-Molina

The book will be on sale in May 2023 for $59.99 USD at Darrington Press Guild stores and Critical Role shops (USUKCAAU, and EU), and soon after in other friendly local gaming stores.

The full list of artists and their social handles is below:

Alexiel AprilTwitter@AlexielApril
Amanda HakimTwitter@Amarearts
Amanda LienTwitter@alienfirst
Ameera SheikhInstagram@mikandii
Andrew S KellerTwitter@ASKeller01
Andy Lee
Anna Janiszewska aka
Anna ZeeTwitter@annazee_s
Anthony Bone
Ariana Orner
Brian ‘Sensej’ TerreroInstagram@brianterrerosensej
Caio SantosTwitter@BlackSalander
Caroline JohnsonTwitter@cjohnsonart
Casey BiedaInstagram@sketchingsparrow
Chandra PandhitaTwitter@PhotonBetamax
Charlotte SandmaelTwitter@cha_c_san
Chris NelsonTwitter@nelmdraws
David RodriguesTwitter@3rdclover
Deborah J Leone
DJ CrumrineTwitter@djcrumrine
Emily KenyonTwitter@eTruffery
Grace LiuTwitter@NightBlueArt
Hugo CárdenasTwitter@Takayuuki_art
Idamaria PajalaInstagram@citrin3palace
Iina SimonenTwitter@whichlich
Ivona MedarskiTwitter@Lynaiss
J. Nicklas AnderssonTwitter@nyvinter
Jade LiebesTwitter@cindergroves
Jason Charles MillerInstagram@jasoncharlesmiller
Jess TaylorTwitter@deuxdel
Jesse LarsenTwitter@jessejlarsen
Jessica MahonInstagram@my2k
Joana CarvalhoTwitter@_sleepyjane
Joe MadureiraTwitter@JoeMadx
John TaylorTwitter@johnktaylorart
Joshua Brian SmithTwitter@LokkenArt
Kageyama SatsukiTwitter@KageSatsuki
Kendra WellsTwitter@kendrawcandraw
Kent DavisTwitter@iDrawBagman
Kerri AitkenTwitter@kerriaitken
Kit BussTwitter@AnemoneTea
Lauryn IpsumTwitter@LaurynIpsum
Lin RomanovTwitter@rlinarts
Lina BrunhageTwitter@ElfenCeres
Linda LithénTwitter@LindaLithen
Lloyd E. S. HoshideInstagram@lloydo6
Mark HendricksonTwitter@mhendricksonart
Mark VinsonInstagram@markvinsondesign
Matthew BattisTwitter@WhistlinFrog
Matthew WarwickTwitter@Mightydubz
Matthew WawnInstagram@matthewwawn
Maya KernTwitter@mayakern
Meg SimmonsTwitter@Megzilla87
Megan BradburyTwitter@BusyMatches
Monica “Monmon” Gouveia CabralTwitter@madqueenmomo
Nadine SalvoTwitter@nadzdoodlebook
Nick RoblesTwitter@ArtofNickRobles
Oliver ElmTwitter@flyboy_elm
Olivia SamsonTwitter@fireStash
Ona NaumavičiūtėTwitter@Angevere_Art
Pri ParenziTwitter@parenzip
Risa HulettTwitter@vyllaart
Sebastian ReuterTwitter@ikkanrana
Sedona ParnhamTwitter@Anodesu
Selina EspirituTwitter@siriusdraws
Shelsey MuskaTwitter@NahanuLT3
Stevie MorleyInstagram@dirtfaery
Thomas BrinTwitter@brinmataujall
Tilla SegerstedtTwitter@TillaSeger
Tom BoyleTwitter@pandafunkteam
Tomasz ChistowskiInstagram@chistowskiart
Viktor EngholmTwitter@Viktormon
Wendy SullivanTwitter@Wendydoodles
Will KirkbyTwitter@chamonkee
William Brantingham WashingtonTwitter@Bill_Wash
Wright BrunoTwitter@iorverth